Our aim is to provide a safe and secure environment for our pupils, staff, volunteers and visitors. As a school we are committed to Safeguarding and promoting the welfare of our children and young people. We adhere to statutory guidance provided by Keeping Children Safe in Education including staff individual responsibilities in relation to their Prevent Duty. All staff involved in interviewing staff are trained in safer recruitment practices.

You can see our Child Protection and Safeguarding policy on the Policies and Documents page.

You can see our Digital Safety guidelines on the Digital Safety page.

Our Safeguarding Team are shown below.

Designated Safeguarding Lead


Catherine BernieCatherine Bernie (Headteacher)​​


Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads

Eleanor Bukht
(Deputy Head)
Sara Avenell
(Deputy Head)
James Gearing
(Assistant Head)
Josh Connick
(Assistant Head)
Katie Gray
(Assistant Head)
Ash Sayer
(Senior Family Support Worker)

Governor with Responsibility for Safeguarding

Tom McAuslin




If you have any Safeguarding concerns, please let one of the team know immediately (see school contact details below).